Tuesday, May 31, 2016

PE: Deactivation and Uninstall


Adobe documents exist for Premiere Elements Install and Uninstall. See HERE and HERE. Adobe does not allow the same Premiere Elements purchased serial number for a particular version to be used on more than two of the user's computers. Need to use that particular version on a third computer using the same purchased serial number is not possible without first "Deactivating" the program from one of the other two computer installs. Depending on the reason for a program  uninstall,  it is not necessary to uninstall the "Deactivated" program on computer 1 or 2 in order to install the same purchased serial number on computer 3. See HERE.


The route for "Deactivating" an installed Premiere Elements program has varied from versions 4 through 14/14.1. This blog post will be a reminder for the how to for the Premiere Elements 4 through 14/14.1 "Deactivation" process.


Premiere Elements is"Deactivated" in its opened activated project's Help Menu.
  • For 8.0/8.0.1 through 11, it is Help Menu/Deactivate. 
  • For versions, 12/12.1 through 14/14.1, it is Help Menu/Sign Out.
There is no Deactivate nor Sign Out option under the Help Menu or found anywhere else for Premiere Elements 4 and 7. With regard to Premiere Elements 4 or 7, the same purchased serial number could be installed from original installation disc on 3 different computers at the same time -
Windows 7 Professional SP1 64 bit, Windows 10 Home 64 bit, and Windows 10 Professional 64 bit.



No comments:

Post a Comment